Skip to main content

Debt-Buyer Licensing Requirements

A look at which states require debt-buyers to obtain a license in order to collect debt.

Hover or tap to see requirements.

Debt-Buyer License Map

Debt Buyer Licensing Requirements

Click each state for more detailed information.

The state displayed in green are the states that require a license in order to operate as a  debt buyer in that state.

 Alabama Florida Kansas Mississippi New YorkRhode Island Virginia
 Alaska Georgia Kentucky Missouri North Carolina South Carolina Washington
 Arizona Guam Louisiana Montana North Dakota South Dakota Washington DC
 Arkansas Hawaii Maine Nebraska Ohio Tennessee West Virginia
 California Idaho Maryland Nevada Oklahoma Texas Wisconsin
 Colorado Illinois Massachusetts New Hampshire OregonUS Virgin Is. Wyoming
 Connecticut Indiana Michigan New Jersey Pennsylvania  Utah
 Delaware Iowa Minnesota New Mexico Puerto Rico Vermont
Information is deemed accurate but it is provided for educational purposes only and you are advised to make your own determination as to the proper license required for your business purposes.  See our full disclaimer here.

Do MORE business! Call us for a free quote at 888-315-0805!